Emma

I said I wouldn’t but I have!  That is written another modern take on one of Jane Austen’s great novels.  After I wrote Pride and Prejudice – A Universal Truth I thought that I was done… However a few of you have asked for more and I couldn’t quite resist the temptation of revisiting one of my all time favourite comfort reads and musing on what would be the fate of Jane’s heroine in the 21st Century.  I have to say that I loved writing Emma.  I’ve always seen the good in JA’s spoiled and snobbish heroine.  I think I have made her into a more sympathetic character than some would have her be…at any rate I recommend her as another of my ‘imaginary friends’ and hope that you can take to her as well!

Leave a Reply

